Magnificent Marilyn

Standard

This is my favorite Marilyn Monroe quote and I love that it makes so much sense:

“I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.”

I love all things Marilyn Monroe. The two links below show most of the pictures taken by Bert Stern from the “last photo shoot.”

Bert Stern

Bert Stern web site

About lucygracesmom

I am a mom of one 5 1/2 year old and step mother to three teenagers, ages 15, 18 and 20. The youngest child is in Kindergarten at Maxwell, a Spanish Immersion school in Lexington, KY. The 15 and 18 year olds are in high school and very active in track, cross country and basketball. Our 20 year old is a Junior at Vanderbilt University in Nashville, TN. She is majoring in Neuroscience. We are very blessed in the family department. My husband is a lawyer specializing in Intellectual Property, computer and entertainment law. In the past year we have started a new business – Montague Law PLLC. We live in Lexington, KY or as many know it – horse country. Everything around here is horse and it is a very beautiful area to live in and to raise a family. I have a great many interests that span art, sciences, education, books, film and my greatest passion is design. One of my favorite blogs is Grace Bonney’s Design Sponge. I like living the simple life, spending time with my family, reading and writing on this new blog. One of my hopes in developing this blog is to share with you the many things I enjoy so that you may enjoy them too. I love sharing cool information with people who appreciate it. I like pinning on Pinterest, keeping track of my high school friends, college friends and family on Facebook and don’t tell anyone, but I sometimes re-shelve books at the library because I enjoy it.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: George Barris & Marilyn Monroe – The Summer Of 1962 «

  2. Pingback: My Favourite Quotes from the Beautiful and Smart “Marilyn Monroe” « It is a Strange Life…

Leave a Reply

