Aside

Tired of This

The feeling’s not blue
The feeling’s not red
The feelings are floating around in my head.
 
I try to be happy, but all I see
is the angry person all around me.
 
I don’t need a nap because
it would just be all day.
It wouldn’t solve anything
Sleeping is no salve.
 
Uselessness and sorrow
and doom and gloom
surround my body
like old clothes I have worn.
 
The days keep coming whether
today or tomorrow.
I feel so misunderstood.  I feel so
much sorrow.

Are Feelings Real?

Leave a Reply

